Compiz rocks !!

I started installing opensuse-10.3 using DVD and it took around 4 hours to complete. The system was dead slow. I heard from nags that it was due to the ata driver, may be its not compatible with the hardware in my connoi laptop. Then i just reinstalled opensuse-10.2. I tried using compiz for sometime as sankar wanted it for a demo to the campus students from our college. But it was pretty slow. I thought it cant use for development environment. But in a shortwhile nags, suggested me to update xgl, compiz from http://software.opensuse.org/download/X11:/XGL/openSUSE_10.2/ . Now its super fast !! Am using it in my development environment :) It simply rocks …

Leave a Reply

