A drop in the ocean

Setting right relationships

Without getting into the specfics, am going to share some happenings over the recent past. Don’t ever consider me as an expert or a philosopher. But just a young guy experimenting with what Sri Sri Bhagavan, the Founder of Oneness university taught me. And don’t ever create a image about me by this. If you do not want to read the story, skip to summary. Alright lets get on..

While at work I had been having some issues which prolonged for a long time (3+ years) and finally led me to think strongly about resigning. Last week, due to the love of my mother and SriMurthy Bhagvan who asked me to meet Sri Sri Bhagvan at Oneness, I went there. The conversation lasted for around half an hour. While I said, am going to resign, He said not to resign and asked to set right the relationship on the contrary. He explained in a great deal about the role relationship plays  which was beyond imagination and pit-falls in J Krishnamurthy’s teachings.

I did understand it theoretically but not very much practically. So while coming over in the bus, there were a lot of conversations going on. The thoughts which flowed were trying to find a way to set right the relationship with my boss. There were a lot of justifications and blames. The fluctuations in mental stands were evident and i could not find a way with it. Finding reasons for setting relationship is a play of the mind, which is a result of thinking. Suddenly in the morning, it became crystal clear.

The way was just to set the intent and be in the present. The significant part is not to think or make any effort. Thinking is a vicious circle. It would just justify itself and keep looking right always (at-least for me ;) ). Being in the present without an intent also does not produce result, i can say this with my experience in cricket.

So intent+awareness=result is the key. Setting the relationship inside oneself leads to joy which is a clear symptom. The outward one will automatically get fixed with intent+awareness.

What Sri Sri Bhagvan explained me was, If the relationship inside is alright, rest of the part, such as job, new house, vehicle, anything etc. will come as a by-product automatically. The relationship got set-right once I came to office and I knew it was fixed even while I started my journey back from oneness university.

He asked me to take one relationship (a close one, eg: mother) and work on all aspects completely. I should remain on the findings, without trying to fix it. Started on it, lets see how it goes ;-)

Am certainly very happy to be a part of oneness university :-)

To summrize:

Intent + awareness = result.

There should not be any reason for enjoying a good relationship with people. For reasons are always bound to change.

Written by chenthill

October 20, 2011 at 2:02 pm

Posted in fun, learning, life

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. [...] Posted in Uncategorized « Setting right relationships [...]


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 746 other followers

